Social Media Policy for Wellness for Life

Wellness for Life is a new page I created for the promotion of my ItWorks business that truly envelops the intention behind my involvement with the company.  I joined this business because I saw a potential to supplement my own wellness when living on the road for work and not always being able to eat at regular hours.  I want to share how these products have helped myself as well as other customers and invite others to live a healthier and happier life. With that being said, it is crutial that I have a social media policy to maintain the brand persona I am creating.  It is so easy for one comment to lead to an explosion of bad plubicity and loss of potential revenue. Many distributors focus all of their efforts on the superficial aspect and how that crazy wrap thing makes you “shrink” in just 45 minutes.  While many people see results in 45 minutes after one wrap, it is not the case for everyone and it takes that one person who had a huge disappointment voice their disatisfication to change the environment of a post or an entire page.

Social Media Policy:  I will only utilize testimonies from my personal experience with a product or a customer’s with their permission.  Photos will remain confidential with the subject’s permission to post it.  Any customer concerns or complaints will be addressed in the most professional and timely manner. All comments will be monitored and as the page admin I reserve the right to edit, amend or remove any posts that contain innacurate, misleading or inappropriate information in them that do not meet the goal of the page.

Photo credit: Melissa Monette (http://openmoves.com/blog/social-media-survival-essentials-for-your-company/)

 

6 Comments

  1. Very unique Hanna! Your business is defintley a lot different and more difficult compared to businesses like mine! It puts it in a different perspective for me! I think it’s awesome what you’re doing and how you got started with it! Keep it up!

    Like

  2. Hanna!
    This policy, for you line of business is SPOT ON! I really liked the following:

    ” I will only utilize testimonies from my personal experience with a product or a customer’s with their permission. Photos will remain confidential with the subject’s permission to post it. ”

    This is so important in any business, to not post testimonials or pictures of clients or customers without their written expressed permission — that you should keep on file, paper and electronically at all times.

    Great job as always Hanna!

    Like

  3. Hanna-

    I really like how your policy is in paragraph style. You kept our all of the “fluff” that can blur the actual nitty gritty point of the policy itself. Way to be!

    Like

  4. Hanna,
    I really enjoyed your post. Its nice to see the different designs of social media policy and what each entails. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  5. Hanna,
    I see that you have a pretty unique policy compared to the rest of the class. It is cool to see how your policy differs from one at a real estate company like mine. I like the idea of your business and how you got involved with it. Nice job

    Like

Comments are closed.